Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Travis Gravois

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Travis Gravois

4.7 out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cathy Hill

Cathy Hill

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance in Houma call Annie at State Farm Travis Gravois office. She was so very helpful, explained everything, it was affordable, and quick!!"
Profile photo of Michael garley

Michael garley

August 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"I recently had a situation where I was trying to get everything setup for my wife to get a rental as I was offshore. The rental company gave us fits over her being listed as a policy holder once ckeared up the day came and they were denying the rental over the very thing we straightened out Heaven called them and cleared it up. Thanks a bunch heaven!"
Profile photo of Chett Gervais

Chett Gervais

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Entire staff is top tier. One on one personal explanations to all my questions. The agents and office receptionist go above and beyond. When I needed them in a pinch, they came through for me. Will definitely be back for future insurance needs."
Profile photo of Richard Bordelon

Richard Bordelon

August 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"They don't follow up on what they say."
Profile photo of Lynette Runnels

Lynette Runnels

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finding a good Insurance Company and Agent is not always a dreadful experience. I explained what I was looking for and by the afternoon, received a phone call with 3 different options to choose from. Very knowledgeable, very friendly, and easy to understand. THANK YOU !!!"
Profile photo of Caroline Ellender

Caroline Ellender

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis Gravois’ insurance agency has made themselves readily available for us since the beginning without hesitation. Most recently one of the agents there, Annie, went well above and beyond my expectations with an auto claim situation and I can’t speak high enough of her. She was very personable, nonjudgmental, and made sure that I had every bit of info necessary prior to ending our phone call. You can’t find customer service like what they provide anywhere else."
Profile photo of Glenn Northcott

Glenn Northcott

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"In July we bought a boat and got an extremely completive quote from our State Farm agent. Then 3 weeks after activating the policy, the boat suffered a direct lightning strike. Since that time we have been undergoing repairs due to the lightning strike and our claim is now over $400,000. Travis has personally stood behind us every step of the way and fight for us when it was needed although I must say StateFarm has been excellent to work with. Even in the midst of hurricane recovery he ALWAYS responded to our calls. Then in August we were hit with hurricane Ida and we have a couple hundred thousand dollar claim with State Farm with the house as well.  So… this week we bought a new tinder and I called our agent. It is a simple $20,000 tinder, but I was expecting state farm to deny even our application or at least come back with an extremely high rate. I got $20,000 in coverage and $300,000 in liability all for less than $400 annually. Travis Gravois and StateFarm have renewed my faith in insurance companies. Give him a call if you need any help. Just want to give a shout out regarding my insurance agent, since insurance always seems to be a hot topic here. In July we bought a boat and got an extremely completive quote from our State Farm agent. Then 3 weeks after activating the policy, the boat suffered a direct lightning strike. Since that time we have been undergoing repairs due to the lightning strike and our claim is now over $400,000. Our agent has stood behind us every step of the way and fight for us when it was needed although I must say StateFarm has been excellent to work with. Then in August we were hit with hurricane Ida and we have a couple hundred thousand dollar claim with State Farm with the house as well. So… this week we bought a new tinder and I called our agent. It is a simple $20,000 tinder, but I was expecting state farm to deny even our application or at least come back with an extremely high rate. I got $20,000 in coverage and $300,000 in liability all for less than $400 annually. Travis Gravois and StateFarm have renewed my faith in insurance companies. Give him a call if you need any help."
Profile photo of Carole Thibodeaux

Carole Thibodeaux

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Travis and his team! They have been so helpful during this this time (aftermath of Hurricane Ida)"
Profile photo of Keith Gallicio

Keith Gallicio

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good service corrected problem and got everything straight"
Profile photo of cateria young

cateria young

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with this place is awesome, any questions I have they are there to answer them!"
Profile photo of Rachael Wright

Rachael Wright

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciated the patience that was shown when I was needing to make several changes to my car insurance."
Profile photo of Racheal Faye

Racheal Faye

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently was upset and had a problem . Travis took the time out his day to help me . He made sure I understood everything on my policy, and made sure that I was a happy customer after my experience. I truly appreciate the time he took out of his day to speak to me ."
Profile photo of leslie griffin

leslie griffin

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very nice and professional and very understanding in what we need too do"
Profile photo of Gerry Fanguy

Gerry Fanguy

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to Travis Gravois’ office today at their request to review my insurance coverage with State Farm. The visit was very pleasant and very helpful. The agent I met with was professional and explained everything about my policies. I would definitely recommend them to all of my family and friends."
Profile photo of Travis Gravois

Travis Gravois

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We try to be different at our office. We make time for you and take your business seriously. We allow unlimited access to my Team and I no matter what problems you are going through. Let us help you with your insurance solutions and we promise to guide you along the way."
Profile photo of Bert Skarke

Bert Skarke

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa is a great sales person!!"
Profile photo of Dawne' Boudreaux

Dawne' Boudreaux

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy to get auto and life insurance for a lower price than what I was just paying for auto insurance. Travis was also very friendly and professional. He explained everything to me and wasn’t pushy towards me making and decisions to switch from my previous auto company."
Profile photo of Allison Rousse

Allison Rousse

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a very pleasant experience!!!"
Profile photo of Angela LeBlanc

Angela LeBlanc

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassan is always very helpful and patient. He answered my many questions which helped me understand all of my policies and eased my concerns. His suggestion were, as always, very helpful."
Profile photo of Karen LeCompte

Karen LeCompte

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassan Bani-Saadi went over our policies and explained things to us. We were completely comfortable talking with him about personal items."
Profile photo of savana slayton

savana slayton

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the office staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Tommy G Band

Tommy G Band

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa Heaven Hassan and Travis are amazingly helpful and kind love dealing with the people in the office"
Profile photo of Graham Caldarera

Graham Caldarera

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassan was very helpful and he’s also a good friend to me!!!"
Profile photo of jcapicy C.H.

jcapicy C.H.

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Travis, and the rest of the staff have been great to deal with! Always helpful and extremely responsive!"
Profile photo of Tammy Clark

Tammy Clark

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"So glad Savana Slayton reached out to me about getting a quote for my car insurance. Im now saving $40/mth thanks to her!! Hassan was also a pleasure to work with Both were Very professional and not pushy. Very pleased with my service."