Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Travis Gravois

State Farm® Insurance Agent Travis Gravois

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (77 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Boodro Gaming

October 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Spam calling me asking to give me a quote. I have no idea how they got my number. Very sketchy and shady things going on here... Stay away"

Brandi James

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annie is great very upbeat and personable. Trust her with your insurance needs!!! Thank you again Annie for helping me in my time of need!"

Tracey Wang

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heaven was very helpful when I went in having trouble with the Drive Safe & Save app. She was also helpful letting me know info regarding my insurance."

Steph Hatton

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with State Farm for almost 20 years. Great people, and very quick to help!"

Cathy Hill

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance in Houma call Annie at State Farm Travis Gravois office. She was so very helpful, explained everything, it was affordable, and quick!!"

Michael garley

August 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"I recently had a situation where I was trying to get everything setup for my wife to get a rental as I was offshore. The rental company gave us fits over her being listed as a policy holder once ckeared up the day came and they were denying the rental over the very thing we straightened out Heaven called them and cleared it up. Thanks a bunch heaven!"

Chett Gervais

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Entire staff is top tier. One on one personal explanations to all my questions. The agents and office receptionist go above and beyond. When I needed them in a pinch, they came through for me. Will definitely be back for future insurance needs."

Richard Bordelon

August 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"They don't follow up on what they say."

Lynette Runnels

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finding a good Insurance Company and Agent is not always a dreadful experience. I explained what I was looking for and by the afternoon, received a phone call with 3 different options to choose from. Very knowledgeable, very friendly, and easy to understand. THANK YOU !!!"

Caroline Ellender

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis Gravois’ insurance agency has made themselves readily available for us since the beginning without hesitation. Most recently one of the agents there, Annie, went well above and beyond my expectations with an auto claim situation and I can’t speak high enough of her. She was very personable, nonjudgmental, and made sure that I had every bit of info necessary prior to ending our phone call. You can’t find customer service like what they provide anywhere else."

Glenn Northcott

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"In July we bought a boat and got an extremely completive quote from our State Farm agent. Then 3 weeks after activating the policy, the boat suffered a direct lightning strike. Since that time we have been undergoing repairs due to the lightning strike and our claim is now over $400,000. Travis has personally stood behind us every step of the way and fight for us when it was needed although I must say StateFarm has been excellent to work with. Even in the midst of hurricane recovery he ALWAYS responded to our calls. Then in August we were hit with hurricane Ida and we have a couple hundred thousand dollar claim with State Farm with the house as well.  So… this week we bought a new tinder and I called our agent. It is a simple $20,000 tinder, but I was expecting state farm to deny even our application or at least come back with an extremely high rate. I got $20,000 in coverage and $300,000 in liability all for less than $400 annually. Travis Gravois and StateFarm have renewed my faith in insurance companies. Give him a call if you need any help. Just want to give a shout out regarding my insurance agent, since insurance always seems to be a hot topic here. In July we bought a boat and got an extremely completive quote from our State Farm agent. Then 3 weeks after activating the policy, the boat suffered a direct lightning strike. Since that time we have been undergoing repairs due to the lightning strike and our claim is now over $400,000. Our agent has stood behind us every step of the way and fight for us when it was needed although I must say StateFarm has been excellent to work with. Then in August we were hit with hurricane Ida and we have a couple hundred thousand dollar claim with State Farm with the house as well. So… this week we bought a new tinder and I called our agent. It is a simple $20,000 tinder, but I was expecting state farm to deny even our application or at least come back with an extremely high rate. I got $20,000 in coverage and $300,000 in liability all for less than $400 annually. Travis Gravois and StateFarm have renewed my faith in insurance companies. Give him a call if you need any help."

Carole Thibodeaux

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Travis and his team! They have been so helpful during this this time (aftermath of Hurricane Ida)"

Keith Gallicio

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good service corrected problem and got everything straight"

cateria young

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with this place is awesome, any questions I have they are there to answer them!"

Rachael Wright

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciated the patience that was shown when I was needing to make several changes to my car insurance."

Racheal Faye

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently was upset and had a problem . Travis took the time out his day to help me . He made sure I understood everything on my policy, and made sure that I was a happy customer after my experience. I truly appreciate the time he took out of his day to speak to me ."

leslie griffin

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very nice and professional and very understanding in what we need too do"

Gerry Fanguy

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to Travis Gravois’ office today at their request to review my insurance coverage with State Farm. The visit was very pleasant and very helpful. The agent I met with was professional and explained everything about my policies. I would definitely recommend them to all of my family and friends."

Travis Gravois

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We try to be different at our office. We make time for you and take your business seriously. We allow unlimited access to my Team and I no matter what problems you are going through. Let us help you with your insurance solutions and we promise to guide you along the way."

Bert Skarke

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa is a great sales person!!"

Dawne' Boudreaux

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy to get auto and life insurance for a lower price than what I was just paying for auto insurance. Travis was also very friendly and professional. He explained everything to me and wasn’t pushy towards me making and decisions to switch from my previous auto company."

Allison Rousse

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a very pleasant experience!!!"

Angela LeBlanc

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassan is always very helpful and patient. He answered my many questions which helped me understand all of my policies and eased my concerns. His suggestion were, as always, very helpful."

Karen LeCompte

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassan Bani-Saadi went over our policies and explained things to us. We were completely comfortable talking with him about personal items."

savana slayton

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the office staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful."